Swimming in the Dark - Netflix

Posted by Editor on Fri 14 June 2019

Yuji Tomioka is a 38-year-old single man who has never dated a woman. He works the night shift as a security guard at a supermarket. He experiences loneliness during this time. One night, during a shooting star, he wishes to have friend. A mysterious neighbor, Azusa Hada, appears in front of him. They fall in love, but Yuji's life changes.

Swimming in the Dark - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: Japanese

Status: Running

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2017-07-19

Swimming in the Dark - The Dark Eye - Netflix

The Dark Eye is a German role-playing game created by Ulrich Kiesow and launched by Schmidt Spiel & Freizeit GmbH and Droemer Knaur Verlag in 1984. It is the most successful role-playing game on the German market, outselling Dungeons & Dragons. Many years of work on the game have led to a detailed and extensively-described game world. Droemer Knaur dropped the project in early 1989; after the bankruptcy of the Schmidt Spiel & Freizeit GmbH in 1997, publishing was continued by Fantasy Productions (which had already done all the editorial work). Since the game's launch the game has gone through five editions, making the rules and background more complex. The basic rules of the fourth edition of The Dark Eye were published in 2001, and was the first edition to be released in English (in October 2003). The fifth edition of the game was released in August 2015, with an English translation released in November 2016. Aventuria (the continent on which the game is set) was first introduced to the English-language market through a series of computer games and novels and later under the name Realms of Arkania. The trademark Realms of Arkania was owned by the now-defunct Sir-tech Software, Inc., which spurred the name change to The Dark Eye; Fantasy Productions was unable to obtain the trademark. In April 2007, Ulisses Spiele assumed the TDE pen-and-paper licence from Fantasy Productions.

Swimming in the Dark - Third edition and Realms of Arkania (1993) - Netflix

The third edition (1993) was used (with a few limitations) to power the three Realms of Arkania computer games: RoA: Blade of Destiny (1993), Attic/Sir-Tech), RoA: Star Trail (1994, Attic/Sir-Tech) and RoA: Shadows over Riva (1997, Attic/Sir-Tech). Realms of Arkania was also the name of three translated novels: RoA: The Charlatan (January 1996, ISBN 0-7615-0233-5), RoA: The Lioness (March 1996, ISBN 0-7615-0477-X) and RoA: The Sacrifice (September 1996, ISBN 0-7615-0476-1). The rules are similar to the second edition except for two additional positive attributes: Fingerfertigkeit (dexterity) and Intuition (intuition); and two additional negative attributes: Neugier (curiosity) and Jähzorn (violent temper). The character is thus defined by seven positive and seven negative attributes (qualities), and this edition uses the same system of talents.

Swimming in the Dark - References - Netflix